fbpx

Cart

No products in the cart.

Pirates Stuck at ‘C’ – An Alphabet Adventure

(9 customer reviews)

$19.99

Available Everywhere Books are Sold:

Buy Book on AmazonBuy Book on Barnes & Noble Ingram Book Distribution | Place order

Pirates Stuck at ‘C’ by award-winners Brooke Van Sickle and Gabriela Dieppa is a picture book that helps kids learn their alphabet through a fun-action treasure hunt. Captain Scallywag has sailed his ship onto the shore of what he believes will be the perfect place for a treasure hunt. Except his crew isn’t having much luck – Darryl is caught in deep waters, Killian is tangled in kelp, and Ollie has an octopus on her head. Captain Scallywag is going to need your help if he’s ever going to find his treasure.

 

Please note: As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. Clicking on an affiliate link may result in a commission for us at no cost to you!

Order directly from us:

BiblioKid Publishing 9781734319507 February 25, 2020 English 34 pages

Happy Readers

Editorial Reviews

Readers' Favorite

[This book] has everything a good pirate story needs: the pirates (of course), the treasure hunt and lots of adventure. But it’s also a story that develops the alphabet; each development in the plot follows a new letter in the alphabet (in order, of course). There’s clever alliteration, funny antics and so much more to make this adventure a fun way to learn the alphabet, or even to reinforce what a young reader already knows and add more words to their reading vocabulary. The illustrations are colorful and fun to look at. There will be plenty of laughter as young readers enjoy this story and learn from it.

Emily-Jane Hills Orford

Reviewer for Reader's Favorite

Authors

Meet the Author

Brooke Van Sickle

Books By Brooke Van Sickle View All
This is My Castle Picture Book | BiblioKid Publishing
This is My Castle | Children's Friendship Picture Book
Humans In-Training | Dog Picture Book
Humans In-Training | Children's Puppy Picture Book
Pirates Stuck at C an Alphabet Adventure
Pirates Stuck at C an Alphabet Adventure

Meet the Author

Gabriela Dieppa

Books By Gabriela Dieppa View All
Ava LoRay Wants to Play_Cover Awards
This is My Castle Picture Book | BiblioKid Publishing
This is My Castle | Children's Friendship Picture Book
Pirates Stuck at C an Alphabet Adventure
Pirates Stuck at C an Alphabet Adventure

Description

PIRATES STUCK AT “C” – An Alphabet Adventure 

2020 Moonbeam Children’s Awards – Silver Medal for Alphabet Picture Book

2020 Purple Dragonfly Award Honorable Mention — Children’s Picture Book Age 5 & Younger

14th Annual National Indie Excellence Award Finalist — Children’s Picture Book for Preschool & Cover Design

Gather round this book and we’ll help you sort out your letters in this interactive adventure.

Captain Scallywag has sailed his ship onto the shore of what he believes will be the perfect place for a treasure hunt. Except his crew isn’t having much luck – Darryl is caught in deep waters, Killian is tangled in kelp, and Ollie has an octopus on her head. Captain Scallywag is going to need your help if he’s ever going to find his treasure.

Pirates Stuck at ‘C’ by Brooke Van Sickle and Gabriela Dieppa is a picture book that helps kids learn their alphabet and if they don’t, then we’ll make them walk the plank. Just kidding! Even if you want to play Captain Hooky on the whole letter learning, you’ll still enjoy a good treasure hunt.

For fans of Jake the Pirate and P is Pterodactyl. This alphabet adventure book on the high seas will have you laughing-out-loud so much, you’ll want to read this adventure again and again.

 

– Publishing Date: February 25th, 2020

– Dimensions: 11 x 8.5

– ISBN: 978-1-7343195-0-7

– Library of Congress Control Number:2019956047

– Hardcover Bound

– E-Version available

– Publisher: BiblioKid Publishing

– Author: Brooke Van Sickle

– Illustrator: Gabriela Dieppa

 

For more fun picture books like this one, visit our other books here.

Dimensions 8.5 × 11 × 1 cm
Cover Style

Hardcover

Brand

BiblioKid Publishing

Book Size

11.000" x 8.500" (216mm x 280mm)

Page Count

34

ISBN

Case Laminate 9781734319507, E-Version 9781734319514

Book Type

Hardcover Bound, E-Version available

9 reviews for Pirates Stuck at ‘C’ – An Alphabet Adventure

  1. Eileen Sawyer

    I received an advance reader copy of Pirates Stuck at “C.” As a veteran first grade and kindergarten teacher, I found the book appropriate for pre-school and kindergarten children, and even for first graders for review of their letters. Children will be intrigued by the clever story and the bright illustrations that show the pirate children doing fun things. The reminders that the pirates are looking for treasure will keep children focused on the problem in the story. Pirates Stuck at “C” is a good book to read to children, and later they will enjoy returning to read it for themselves.

    • bibliokid

      Thank you for your kind words, Eileen! We are so happy to hear that about our book. 🙂 Thank you so much for posting a review and sharing that with us! Have a wonderful day =)

  2. Brittany MacBeth

    When receiving an advanced reader copy of PIRATES STUCK AT “C”, I was blown away. The combination of the ingenious writing and mesmerizing illustrations is gold. This book is one that all families, pre-schools and Kindergarten classes need on their shelves. Teaching children the alphabet while entertaining pirates hunt for treasure, is a win for everyone. You will enjoy reading this colourful and brilliant book to your children over and over again.

    • bibliokid

      Thank you so much Brittany for your review!! This makes us so happy to hear! ?

  3. Tammy Fortune

    (“I received an advance reader copy of the book.”) This is a super fun, educational, and interactive book. It’s sure to keep kids engaged and enjoying learning. As an early childhood reading tutor, I totally recommend this book. It’s one that kids need to have in their library!

    • bibliokid

      YES! Love it. Thank you so much for your feedback Tammy!!

  4. Amber Honkomp

    Got my advanced copy and absolutely LOVE this adorable book! I know my children are going to love it! Can’t wait for my copy!! The illustrations are so colorful, beautiful, and captivating.

    • bibliokid

      YES!! Can’t wait until you get your hardcover! 🙂 Thank you so much for the review!

  5. Carla Burke

    I received an advance reader copy of the book “Pirates Stuck at “C” and I was hooked from the first word! The illustrations are vibrant and beautiful and it is really well written. I highly recommend this book because it is highly interactive as it teaches the alphabet. It’s a must have for every child’s home library. Well done Brooke and Gabriela!

    • bibliokid

      Thank you so much Carla for taking the time to write a review!! We really appreciate hearing how much you loved it and that you loved all the awesome illustrations! That’s one of our favorite parts. 🙂

  6. Brigitte Brulz

    Arrr you looking for an alphabet adventure? Look no further than Pirates Stuck at ‘C’. I am so glad I received an advance reader copy of this book. My daughters and I laughed throughout as we read about the zany pirates and enjoyed the adorable illustrations. Yo ho ho and a book filled with laughs!

    • bibliokid

      Love this! Thank you so much for leaving a review.?

  7. Mary Roskilly

    I received an advanced copy of Pirates Stuck at ‘C’. I enjoyed reading the adventure of the pirates as they searched for treasure. It kept my interest as each pirate was introduced doing a fun activity. Combining the name and activity seems like a wonderful way to learn the alphabet. Fun and entertaining book. Can’t wait to read with my granddaughter.

    • bibliokid

      Wonderful!! I’m so glad you liked it. 🙂 Can’t wait for you both to read it together!

  8. Jenny Harp (verified owner)

    I teach four year olds. This book was enjoyed by my children. It is a great addition to our library. Alphabet learning is the cornerstone for reading.

    • bibliokid

      Awe!! That’s so wonderful to hear. 🙂 We’re so happy you enjoyed it!

  9. Crystal Camp-Kravtsov (verified owner)

    I love the graphics in this book. The characters are all super cute on every page! The story is super cute including the ABC’s on each page. My two littles thought it was a fun read! Argh?. Great job!

    • bibliokid

      Awe!! Thank you. We’re so glad you all liked it. ?

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *