fbpx

Cart

No products in the cart.

Blog

  • Home
  • Exciting News

Congratulations to I Want a Nickname, Dog Love, and Brady & The Backyard Monster!

I Want a Nickname, Dog Love, and Brady & The Backyard Monster are NYC Big Book Award Winners!

I WANT A NICKNAME is a powerful, own-voices picture book from author, Tradara McLaurine, that will encourage all children to be proud of the name they’re given. Perfect for children ages 4-7 and for fans of Alma and How She Got Her Name by Juana Martinez-Neal and Your Name is a Song by Jamilah Thompkins-Bigelow. 

Dog Love is the perfect pet book for parents and children who love their pups. With informational facts about an array of dog breeds, this picture book makes a great gift for dog lovers and children ages 3-7.

Brady & the Backyard Monster – Follow Brady on his quest for the backyard monster in this fun-filled picture book about overcoming fear by debut author Pattie Manente. Complete with fear coping mechanisms from a certified hypnotherapist, Brady & The Backyard Monster is the perfect tool for parents & teachers. An engaging read for children ages 3-7.

I Want A Nickname, Dog Love, and Brady & The Backyard Monster NYC Big Book Award Winners

Congratulations to authors Tradara McLaurine of I Want A Nickname, Katelyn Ward of Dog Love, and Pattie Manente of Brady & The Backyard Monster of this amazing honor. Check out more of our awesome books here!